Oxford University Hospitals
NHS Foundation Trust

Coming to Oxford

(Level two unit at the John Radcliffe Hospital and Oxford Children’s Hospital) 

Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is one of the largest NHS teaching trusts in the UK and a centre of excellence for treating people with heart disease supported by an internationally-renowned academic department of cardiovascular medicine. 

The Trust is made up of four hospitals – the John Radcliffe Hospital (which includes the Children’s Hospital, West Wing, Eye Hospital, Heart Centre and Women’s Centre), the Churchill Hospital and the Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, all located in Oxford, and the Horton General Hospital in Banbury, north Oxfordshire. 

Oxford provides a wide range of clinical services, specialist services (including cardiac, cancer, musculoskeletal and neurological rehabilitation) medical education, training and research. 

The Trust’s collaboration with the University of Oxford underpins the quality of the care that is provided to patients, from the delivery of high-quality research bringing innovation from the laboratory bench to the bedside, to the delivery of high-quality education and training of doctors. 

Meet the team

Find out more about staff specialising in caring for those with congenital heart disease at Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust.